Archive for February, 2009

Martyn – Great Lengths showcase

Dj Flight (Metalheadz) offered a showcase of Martyns forthcoming debut album ‘Great Lengths’ on Pryo Radio (via thisisscicence.net)

1. Peven Everett – Stiletto Girl (Altered Natives Dub) – White
2. Unknown – I’m Feeling You – Stevie 001
3. Instra:mental – Voyeur – White
4. Martyn – Krdl-T-Grv – 3024
5. Orien – Existence – White
6. Breakage – Higher – Digital Soundboy
7. F – Angebot – White
8. V.I.V.E.K – C My Vision – White
9. Bop – Clear Your Mind – Med School
10. Martyn – The Only Choice – 3024
11. Martyn – Right? Star! – 3024
12. Martyn – Hear Me – 3024
13. Martyn ft Spaceape – Is This Insanity – 3024
14. Martyn ft dBridge – These Words – 3024
15. Bop – Random Thoughts – Med School
16. Sight Unseen – Stak Two – White
17. Rufige Kru – Shanghai Dub – Metalheadz
18. Survival – Closure – Exit
19. Craggz & Parallel – Shake The Disease – Product
20. Digital & Outrage – Chromatic – White
21. ASC – Tread Stone – White
22. Reactiv – The Watcher – Tech Noir
23. Blocks & Escher – Shiver – White
24. Dan HabarNam – Light – White
25. Bal – Untitled – White
26. Joe – Rut – Hessle Audio
27. Perempay & Dee ft Katie Pearl – In The Air (Bopstar Remix) – FB002

download the show!

Martyn – Great Lengths LP (3024) is coming out in April.

Read Full Post »



Brand new and fresh site is launched by Mr Shift (Ex-Trebleo) aka Mr Science called thisiscience.net

It’s offering news, videos, charts and podcasts about various musical tempos from electro to dubstep to dnb and covering artists such as Lukid, Marc Mac, Floating Points and many more.

Here’s their first podscience from italian beatgeek AD Bourke:

AD Bourke – This Is Science Mixtape Volume 1

Read Full Post »

So the debut single of Floating Points has landed on Eglo:

Floating Points – For You / Radiality LG001

Limited 7″ run of 500 copies with full colour, spot varnished sleeves.

Get it at BLEEP! or from SOTU!

Sam also shares his recent ace mini mixes on soundcloud:

Floating Points//mix//Mary Anne Hobbs//BBC Radio 1 – 21/01/09

Floating Points – ‘Cycle 11 DUB’ (unreleased)
Floating Points – ‘KG beat’ (unreleased)
Floating Points – ‘Peroration feat. Fatima’ (unreleased)
Floating Points – ‘JW beat’ (unreleased)
W Orbit – ‘Optical Illusions’ [Aaron Jerome Remix] (CDR)
Dabrye – ‘Game Over’ [Dorian Concept Remix!] (CDR)
Kona Triangle – ‘AIRLOCK’ (CDR)
Ras G & the Afrikan Space Program – ‘Sign Me Up’ (Poo-Bah)
Floating Points – ‘For You’ (eglo)

floatingpoints – GP WW Mix Dec 08

Tanganica – Luiz Carlos Vinhas (CBS)
So Chilled Yo – BadFx (CDR)
Barefaced – Teknical Devlopment & Hey!zeus (To:Am)
Payroll (Paul White Remix – street) – Tranqill (One Handed)
For You-floatingpoints (Eglo)
Beat 15/Tape16-Paul White (CDR)
Theme Music For A Pariah-K15 (CDR)
Understanding-Eric Lau (CDR)
Beat for Fatima-floatingpoints (CDR)
Love Me Like This (Nonsense Dub)-floatingpoints (eglo/R2)
Shanghai-SoundSpecies (CDR)
Mintleaf-Aaron Jerome (CDR)
Essence of Sapphire-Dorothy Ashby (Atlantic)



Oh and another 2 freeness via Eglo newsletter:

Little Dragon – After The Rain (FTPS Remix)

Femi Kuti – Water Get No Enemy (FTPS Remix)

Next planned release from FTPS is  “Love Me Like This/Shangrilla” (Eglo)

Read Full Post »

Restless Soulmates

The long awaited Phlash and Friends album ‘Deep Electronic Sounds’ is finally out this month! Big launch party will be at London’s prime club East Village on Wednesday 18th February 2009.  Free entry so miss at your peril! The Restless Soul Radio with a newly signed talent Jose Carretas will be live on Saturdays 4pm till 6pm gmt on vulive.co.uk. To celebrate the release at home, here’s a recent mix from mr Phil Asher showcasing the new album: Phlash in the Mix!

UPDATE: Benji B was joined by Phlash & Friends (mp3 link & playlist)

UPDATE 2: Enrico Crivellaro aka Volcov’s snapshots from the night

Read Full Post »

Landslide’s new album

landslideTim Land aka Landslide‘s 3rd artist album will be released in May 2009 on his label, Landmass recordings.

A long player of dubstep soul – this is the trademark Landslide combination of huge warm bass lines and soulful electronic soundscapes. It features a wealth of vocal talent including: Colonel Red, Spoonface, Excentral Tempest, Sabira Jade, Prod and more.

Get his latest Dreams and Visions EP here and check previews from the album here

Read Full Post »